American Property Inspections

of Texas

Call 281-744-3965 Today To Schedule Your Inspection

A Few Testimonials From Clients And Agents


Rod is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very thorough report. He took me through the house and pointed out every possible problem and potential problems. Would highly recommend. Competitive prices.


David 04/23/2014

Rod has done a very thorough inspection on this home. Since I live out of state, I have to depend on quality work by individuals who hopefully, I can trust. I am very satisfied with Rod's inspection, and he was always accessible when I needed to call him. I would recommend Rod and your company highly to other prospective homeowners.


Mary 04/18/2014


Rod did a very thorough inspection and caught issues that the builder had missed 4 years after the second sale of the house. I was impressed! He also, very patiently, explained all issue to me, answered questions, and gave advice , when asked, on how to resolve the issues. I was extremely satisfied with his competency and service. I would definitely recommend him to future home buyers.


Eileen 04/05/2014

We are very happy with American Property Inspections! Excellent thorough inspection combined with fantastic customer service. We can see why our friends recommended Rod and we will be doing the same thing!


Dan & Tina 03/26/2014

I could not be more pleased with the quality of service received from Rod Scarborough on the inspection he performed for me on 2/5/2014. He spent approximately 3 hours going through his systematic approach to inspecting the investment house I was buying and another 45 min. or so explaining to me what he found. I found his thoroughness, attention to detail, and honesty to be outstanding. I received the written report the same day and found it to be both informative and easy to understand. There is no question who I will call for my next house. I will call Rod Scarborough at AMERICAN Property Inspections of Texas and highly recommend that you do the same.

Richard 02/12/14

Rod is always thorough and goes above and beyond to explain everything. Reports are always delivered the same day.


Jay 01/03/14

Rod's attention to detail and thorough inspection was definitely worth the time and money spent. Even though I am a handyman, his written report and pictures were very informative and useful as a buyer. Highly recommended.

 

Richard 12/03/13

Rod did a great job. He was referred by another friend. First, he showed up on time and even arranged for a termite inspector to come along as requested. He was clear in describing problems with the house and limitations. He also spent a good half to one hour answering my questions and concerns and explaining to me the various aspects of the problems found while we were standing outside the home and showed me the problems. (I was present at the inspection). He also sent the report before his suggested cut-off time. Great Work!!! Thanks. :)

 

Kanchan 11/22/13

You just saved me from spending my money on a
property that did not meet the quality that I expected, it was very unsafe and in a very poor condition. Your report was very impressive and very well detailed, no doubt that you are very knowledgeable in your field of expertise.
We will find another property and you will definitely be inspecting it. Thank you for such a great jo
b.

 

Humberto 11/21/13

Rod's report was exceptional. He has an eye for detail and really examined everything he could. He was flexible with his schedule as well, considering how late our builder was to finish, relative to the closing date. I would highly recommend Rod to anyone who really needs a competent, dependable home inspector.

 

Bob 11/06/13

Professional, friendly, honest, and patient. Very impressed!

 

Marcell 10/28/13

I like Rod's service very much. His inspection is very reliable. He takes time inspecting properties. He conducted three inspections for me. I trust him. I certainly will use his service in the future.

 

 Vera 09/26/13


Rod Scarborough has a very good technical knowledge about home constructions including utilities and appliances. Very polite and prompt. He had satisfactorily answered all my inquiries. Will definitely recommend him and APITX to anyone looking for house inspection services.

 

Gary 09/20/13

Because he is so thorough in his home inspections, Rod helped us make very informed decisions about our home
purchase. We are definitely happy and repeat customers!

 

Walter & Deborah 08/05/13

Two thumbs up! The best home inspector in TX!
Thank you!

 

Dax 07/11/13

Rod is an excellent inspector and I certainly appreciate his thoroughness and professionalism. I will certainly recommend him to my family, friends and colleagues any chance I get.

Mike C.  June. 12, 2011

Excellent Inspector!!


Mr. Scarborough arrived promptly at the time agreed upon and completed the inspection in a very reasonable amount of time. I found him to be professional and courteous. Being my first home, he also took the time to explain everything he was looking at and if it didn't meet requirements, he explained why the items were deficient. He was very thorough and pointed out items that were lacking even if it was just to help me increase the energy efficiency or safety of my home, though the items met the building code.

Anything he found and was unsure about, he promptly researched after the inspection and provided me a detailed explanation of the issue. His report was received the very afternoon he completed the inspection which is saying a lot since it was completed on a Sunday!

Overall, very professional, very courteous, very timely! I would gladly recommend American Property Inspections of Texas to any potential homeowner!!

Park 05/13/13


I recently hired Rod to perform an inspection and I couldn't have been more impressed with his work.  He turned up on time (actually he was 5 minutes early!) and from the start he was courteous, professional and friendly.  This is my first house purchase and Rod explained his findings in a very thorough but also easy to understand manner.  He inspected the house top to bottom and at the end he gave an immediate verbal report and then emailed me the written report later that same day.  Rod's report was very detailed and included the photo's he took during the inspection.  I have no hesitation in recommending Rod's services to any prospective house buyer.  Thanks again Rod! 


John April 11, 2013

I hired Rod to do an inspection on a home that was built in 1928, his findings were well worth the money. He saved me from purchasing that home and potentially having to spend thousands of dollars on repairs.

 

A week later I rehired him to perform an inspection on a home built in 1932, he did an excellent job inspecting that home as well, I  ended up purchasing the home and feel comfortable about my decision!

 

Thanks again Rod,

Karen

Thank you, Rod.

 

I’ve added you to our list of inspectors and will make a point of getting you in front of not only my clients, but also other agents from my office.  I truly appreciate your professionalism.

 

Regards-

Don

In working in real estate for many years I have been involved with countless home inspections with my clients. Without a doubt Rod Scarborough has provided the best service and most thorough inspection of any other inspector I have met. My clients repeatedly remark how impressed they are with his service, knowledge and clear explanation of his inspection findings. I recommend him highly.

 

Linda S.

I was very pleased with your professionalism and thoroughness of the inspection and report. Also, you can definitely count on me as a referral if needed.

 

Jeff M.

Very professional and will highly recommend to anyone who requires his services. Again thank you so much for the great inspection you did on my future home.

 
Victor

Rod was very thorough when he did an inspection on our home.  He is a real professional and easy to work with.  The inspection report was very detailed as well.  I am very satisfied with his services that I referred a family member for his services as well.  Thank you Rod!

 
Mike H.

Rod inspected the home I purchased and did a very thorough job. He was there approximately 4 hrs. and allowed me to walk with him through entire process, explaining his findings as we went along. I received my report that same day. I highly recommend his services.

 

Justin H.

Took the time to discuss what he found and walked me through all the pictures that he took. Great job, highly recommended.

 

Jose V.

Thank you very much for your promptness and professional work. I will keep your information and gladly refer your business when I see an opportunity.

 

Chad P.

Hi Rod,

 

Thanks for everything.  This is a very detailed report and I am very impressed with it thus far.  You made sure to include images, which helped me understand more clearly where the deficiencies are located.  Once these areas are addressed, I do intend to call you back to ensure that all suggested repairs were taken care of.

 

Thanks,

 

Monica